Litter Genie Sampling!

I received a sponsored Litter Genie System through Crowdtap from Litter Genie. However, all views and opinions expressed in this blog are my own.

Crowdtap chose me to be a #LitterGenius! Thank you, Litter Genie!

Crowdtap chose me to be a #LitterGenius! Thank you, Litter Genie!

I currently have two cats, Chauncey & Athena who got to try this out. I then bought my cat nephew one and he was less than enthused.

First things, first!

First things, first!

Love the packaging!

Love the packaging!

Simplicity at it's finest!

Simplicity at it’s finest!

My first impressions were quite pleasant, I loved how simple it looked and how pretty it was. Purple is a girl’s favorite color 😀

I opened it up and got it set up in less than 5 minutes. It comes with a scooper, set of refill bags, and the unit itself. It’s put together, so no hassle on your end. It’s not that big, so if you have more than one cat, you’ll have to change it frequently.

It’s very similar to that of one that houses dirty diapers. I covers smells very well and relatively easy to use.

Just a couple of guys as mama cleans the 'box.

Just a couple of guys as mama cleans the ‘box.

My cats were intrigued to say the least…

Hiding and scoping out what this new system is about!

Hiding and scoping out what this new system is about!

I thought it would be bigger to store more dirty litter, but it’s decent. Emptying it is kind of challenging at first, but you get the hang of it the second time around.

I thought it was built well and did it’s duty pretty fantastically. The bags are made of strong material to hide the smells, the unit itself is light plastic.

My cats were pretty scared of it because the springs are pretty sturdy and strongly pull close to eliminate any odors from seeping out.

It eliminated odors and has held up through a month of litter changes (which takes some courage & strength). If you’re looking for something to house dirty litter, this is your best bet. Very simple to use and built majestically. I’m buying my dad one for Christmas so he can start recycling his old boxes!

Little angel.

Little angel.

All the babies!

All the babies!

Leave a Reply

