Ready to start a great morning!

Ready to start a great morning!

I’m a member of the Crowdtap Johnsonville rewards program, and Johnsonville sent me a sample of its Johnsonville Fully Cooked Breakfast Sausage Links to review.

I was thrilled when I was chosen for this mission because I love all of Johnsonville products and had missed the opportunity to try the meatballs. I have to admit I was hesitant because anything cooked and preserved has a short shelf life and it made me nervous to see these last for a couple weeks. I reviewed the ingredients and found nothing too alarming which was a pleasant surprise, the only thing I didn’t like was the corn syrup. It’s not high fructose, so I said all right and grabbed the originals.

30 seconds to the taste of Sunday brunch on a weekday!

30 seconds to the taste of Sunday brunch on a weekday!

Yum, they smell yummy!

Yum, they smell yummy!

I used them the next morning by popping them in the microwave while my bread toasted. The sausages were ready before the toast! I put them in a paper towel and started my morning commute.

They were so easy that I could see myself using these in quite a pinch for other uses like quick sausage-spiced tacos or to add to a quick egg casserole for br-inner.

The taste in the Original recipe is a sweeter sausage because of the corn syrup. They would go amazingly well with waffles or french toast because of the sweetness.

I found using them for quick breakfasts was a huge time saver and kept me eating a balanced breakfast despite how late I wake up…

Woke up super late.... these will definitely become a staple in the fridge!

Woke up super late…. these will definitely become a staple in the fridge!

Leave a Reply

