I received complimentary samples of Aveeno Ultra Calming Nourishing Night Cream from Crowdtap in order to test and review honestly.

I have never used Aveeno before this and was quite surprised at the entire sample I used.

Refreshed morning!

Refreshed morning!

It feels amazing to wake up with. I applied after my shower at night and it has a very thick consistency. I loved that it was thick and immediately started absorbing so I didn’t have to worry about it getting on my pillow.

Quickly absorbs

Quickly absorbs!

The sampled lasted me about 5 nights, actually despite how small it is, the consistency is supreme as I said. It made my dark spots lighten a bit and moisturized my face so well that fine lines were minimized.

Smooth

Smooth

It made me feel hydrated and healthy, I immediately investigated who it was made by. I found out Johnson and Johnson brands Aveeno and couldn’t be happier. It really takes my skin back to a younger time in my life.

I found that the scent is awful to me. It smells like an old swamp leaf, luckily it absorbs so quickly that I didn’t have to smell this for long because it doesn’t last. However, I would prefer a mild scent like their Gentle Scent line inside of this night cream to soothe you to sleep.

Also, I haven’t used it long enough to notice if it’s actually causing me to have more breakouts. I noticed a few zits pop up after starting this cream when I wake up in the morning which means that something is a bit too thick for my pores.

Overall, it’s a great night cream at a great value. It didn’t both my combination skin that dramatically and the zits I had appeared on top of my cheek and under my eye brow. It actually helped soothe red/dark spots. I would recommend it to those with oily skin compared to dry skin as it seemed to affect my dry patches negatively.

Leave a Reply

