This year, Pantene is launching the #8or8 campaign, encouraging people nationwide to donate 8 inches of hair or $8 to help create even more wigs.

I was chosen and made aware of the program through Influenster in a Virtual VoxBox. I love when I’m chosen for these because they are usually focused around social messages and I couldn’t be more thrilled that it’s from brands I frequently buy or love the most.

The #BeautifulLengths program began in 2006 to raise awareness for hair loss for those battling cancer. They have created more than 42,000 wigs from more than 800,000 generous hair donations from people across the United States and Canada. I was excited to take part this year because my hair is very healthy, grows quickly, and is super thick. I noticed some wonderful bobs this year that I actually wanted to mimic if I could. I admired Ciara’s and Emma Stone’s hair styles. I loved the color that Ci added and have added highlights and low lights before that I would be comfortable doing again. I knew I couldn’t mimic Emma’s because her natural color red is really what makes this hair style work.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Ultimately, I did my own thing so I could refine it a bit more before my next chop. I had enough to donate and walked out with a cut that’s super cute for the beginning of winter to stuff in knit caps. pant1

pant2

 

Beautiful Lengths is a partnership between Pantene®, the American Cancer Society® and the Canadian Cancer Society.  Both organizations are committed to saving lives from every cancer and improving the quality of life for people facing the disease.

 

Find more information here and at the home page Pantene Beautiful Lengths Fund 

Leave a Reply

