I received complimentary samples of Aveeno Skin Relief Gentle Scent Lotion & Body Wash from Crowdtap in order to test and review honestly.

skin3

Moisturizing my dry legs from the winter air.

Aveeno has a few gentle scents, but I was sent the nourishing coconut. My only qualm about this lotion and wash is that the coconut scent is terrible to me. It doesn’t even smell like a gentle scent, it’s annoying to my nostrils because it’s fake and trying to be very natural.

The lotion absorbs quickly and doesn’t leave a scent whatsoever. It is very mild and I have sensitive skin, I think anyone could use it who needs mild scents and lotion.

The body wash doesn’t later much, which I love. It is moisturizing and great for shaving, actually. It doesn’t leave a lasting scent when you leave the shower either like many other washes.

skin I haven’t seen the full size bottles in stores, yet, but I guess I wasn’t looking for them. My Crowdtap participation has taught me a lot about Aveeno and how they are made by one of my most beloved companies: Johnson & Johnson. They have quality products that I am anticipating trying their baby line as it’s what I grew up with, but Aveeno is intended to be more natural.

I’d give this lotion & body wash a 7/10. I don’t know if I really like all natural hygiene products yet because they lack the fragrance and lathering factor I have come to love. I’m anticipating new formulas soon.

skin2

Fresh out the shower with Aveeno!

Leave a Reply

