I received a box full of Sahale Snacks for participating in their crowd on Crowdtap. I was to review the snacks honestly and thoroughly, so here on my thoughts.

This box contained:

  • 1 sample of Sahale Snacks® Honey Almonds Glazed Mix
  • 6 samples of Salted Caramel Apple Pecan Layered Nut Bars
  • 6 samples of Almond Vanilla Latte Layered Nut Bars
  • 1 sample of Sahale Pomegranate Vanilla Flavored Cashews
  • 1 sample of Sahale $1.00 Coupon
sah5

Great for an in-between snack in the morning. 

I loved the Honey Almonds Glazed mix the most. It was naturally flavored and very filling. I know I’ll be spending my coupon on more of those soon at my nearest store. My least favorite had to be the Salted Caramel Apple Pecan. I don’t like salted caramel that much, but this just completely took away from the apple and had too many layers. I felt the same way with the Almond Vanilla Latte bars. They could have been more simple which I was expecting from Sahale.

sah6

Super filling!

I really want to try the pistachio mix and have loved their founding ideology.

My favorites on the site look to be the Dark Chocolate Peanut bar & the Berry Macaroon mix. I absolutely love the flavor combos and know I can’t find them anywhere else…. trust me, I’ve looked as the foodie I am.

I think the Nut Layer Bars were a great idea, but too much can go overboard in terms of flavoring options, which I’m not sure they quite realized with these two they sent.

I ended up mixing some of the Honey Almond Glazed mix into my blueberry muffins for a different nut flavor away from walnut and I was extremely pleased, these are awesome to cook with because the coatings are so natural. I’m definitely going to be picking up more soon.

sah4

Easy snack while I work!

Leave a Reply

