Walmart sent complimentary samples and all I had to do was pay for shipping! $5 flat. You can’t beat this box. I received the Trendsetter #3 it looked like from my shipping confirmation. You receive a box every season and they are getting so much better at picking products for the season.

bb6

Walk Through Box (Yes, that’s a gamer reference)

bb1

Beam me up, Scottie!

Loved this sample! Colgate’s Optic White line is amazing, especially for coffee drinkers like me! It took a week of consistent use and it brightened my teeth. I was happy with the results and it wasn’t too rough on my receding gum! bb2

 

 

I love Dove’s lines of personal hygiene. These didn’t disappoint! I have eczema and the body wash is very soothing and helped over time. The deodorant was super smelled, felt like lotion, made my armpits much smoother and softer after shaving! I’ll be buying more of the Advanced Care deodorant.

bb3The John Frieda Brilliant Brunette shampoo is supposed to naturally help you brighten your hair over time. I think it contains lemon, a natural brightener for highlights. They changed the packaging and it looks like it’s a better, more illustrious product. I haven’t used it, yet, because I’m waiting for more sunlight here in Cleveland to absorb as much light as I can into my hair for my natural high lights that my dad always got in the summer working outside. I love my roots and hope this shampoo lives up to its promises!

bb5

Ugh.

I am not sure how I feel about Burt’s Bees at all. This BB cream will not be tried by me at all as I don’t really like the ingredients. I don’t like the chapsticks and I plan on giving this sample to my sister as they sent the middle tone and I’m a light.

Lastly, they included the St. Ives Fresh Skin Apricot Scrub, which I do not like whatsoever. I believe they sent it as St. Ives is probably trying to tell consumers that they won’t be changing because their beads aren’t made from the environmentally-harmful plastic. I’m not sure, but it does nothing for me, but agitate my sensitive skin. I’m still on the charcoal kick and I’m sticking!

bb8

Wished for a different version than the original!

Overall, I really loved this box and the samples were decently sized. They had a variety and I liked that mine focused more on health and less on heavy, cakey makeup. I hope more makeup samples in the future and maybe a new, limited edition of certain beloved brands, like the Blemish Control St. Ives to rope forsaken consumers back in.

I couldn’t recommend these boxes any more, I absolutely love them and love trying all the products. Target includes more makeup, but I can never get one because they are always out of stock or something. It’s a great deal, Target’s is $7 and then pay shipping separately. I’ll continue to update, let me know if you got a Classic version and what was different, please!

bb4

Need Dove before a workout!

Leave a Reply

