This post was sponsored by Garnier SkinActive as part of a sampling activation for Crowdtap. I received complimentary products to facilitate my review.

Garnier’s SkinActive line continues to excite me! The Ultra-Lift Miracle Wake-Up Anti-Fatigue Day Cream is quite wordy, but it can be with how amazing it is! This is a very lightweight, translucent cream that smells INCREDIBLE (the wildberry extract cannot be beat). It feels like you’re applying water to your skin, it absorbs quickly and hydrates even the finest lines.

garn6

Getting my day started!

I absolutely love it to wear alone or under makeup. I haven’t experienced any clogged pores from using it and I have combination skin with most of my oil concentrated on my forehead. I have used it for about a week straight and it’s already brightened my skin. The package indicates that you need to use it for 7 days to see how it “improves signs of fatigue and re-activates skin’s radiance for a healthy glow.” I have definitely seen a difference and I coat my face in makeup every single day, so that’s saying something. I highly recommend for those looking for a lightweight moisturizer, generally. The bonus comes in as you use it consistently!

The Garnier Ultra-Lift Miracle Sleeping Night Cream [Ulta.com link because they have a Buy One, Get One 50% off sale on the line right now!] is light and refreshing as well; however, it is a slightly thicker cream. It feels like you’re applying water to your skin still like the other products from the line, but it’s a bit thicker, which I prefer in a night cream.

garn7.jpg

Sleepily applying the the night cream & the eye cream!

The night cream acts as a light, recharging mask. It reduces signs of dull, dry, and tired looking skin by leaving a protective barrier on the skin after your nightly wash. My favorite part is that it’s infused with Lavender Essential Oil, Rare Plant Extracts & Adenosine because these are very light, but also induce a calming sensation. At night it helps to regenerate skin cells and leave skin looking firmer, younger, and rested! My skin feels softer, smoother, and looks more revitalized.

garn4

Let me know if you’d like to try! I have copious samples with coupons!

Lastly, the Garnier Miracle Anti-Fatigue Eye Gel Cream was a cherry on top of the sundae! This one has a bit different of a feel for me compared to other creams, but I liked it. It was very gel-like and not water-like, it took a while to absorb for me, but I noticed that it went to work immediately. My eyes were cooled, refreshed, and it hydrated all the little cracks and crevices around my laugh lines (aka “Crow’s Feet”). It’s lightened the dark circles under my eyes and helps to eliminate the inflammatory puffing that happens when I coat my days in coffee. The main reason I liked this cream is because it didn’t bother my eyes whatsoever. I wear contacts and have a naturally dry eye, so most creams really agitate them, but this one felt like water and actually helped to relieve them.

I recommend the whole line and in the order I presented. I am very happy with the results as you can tell below, it’s worked out amazingly well for my 25.5-year-old skin!

garn5

Leave a Reply

