This post was sponsored by AVEENO® as part of a sampling activation for Crowdtap. I received complimentary products to facilitate my review. I received both the Nourishing Night Cream and the Makeup Removing Wipes.

av5

My face is brighter & more hydrated in the morning!

The Aveeno Ultra-Calming Nourishing Night Cream was a complete dream! I haven’t had the best experience with Aveeno in the past and was nervous for this sample, but hey! They sent this for me to try and review. First, it’s wonderfully thick, I love a great consistency in my night creams so it feels like a restorative mask. It doesn’t have a scent to me or it’s very faint because it’s “gentle scent,” it smells like oats. I’m not a huge fan of that, but I get the concept is to make this for all skin types.The Feverfew formula has captivated me and made me believe in the product.

av4

It absolutely does what it says, I swear anything I had that irritated my skin in the day and produced redness is immediately soothed with this cream. It brightens my skin and evens my tone to my best shade. I didn’t realize it had tone-correcting, but the ability to sooth is like a built-in tone booster! I’ve been using for a week, it hasn’t caused any problems. It has actually helped my skin rejuvenate, hydrate, and stay moisturized (almost too much). Who am I kidding? Moisturizer is the best for this time and being over-moisturized is never a problem! This would be a perfect gift for anyone and it’s great if you want to start your skin regimen over. It’s helped to clear out my skin and make sure it’s pampered for whatever I do to my face! I love it and will continue to use it as a tried-and-true formula.

av6

I wasn’t as thrilled with the Aveeno Ultra-Calming Makeup Removal Wipes. These have a distinct scent, which isn’t unpleasant, but it’s piercing. These are somewhat slimy, I’m guessing from the oil to make it easier to remove make up; however, I didn’t find that they removed the makeup as well as I would have hoped. I still had to wash off my eye make up and my skin because I didn’t like the residue feeling it left.

I thought I would take these in my travel bag, but I would prefer to wash my face over using these wipes, if possible. I don’t feel as though it would be comfortable on my eyes after a while because as I tried to remove makeup from my eyes, it was difficult so I applied more pressure which cause irritation to my eyes.

av7 It takes off the makeup well, but I still feel as though my pores were needing a more thorough cleaning. The moisturizer in these didn’t seem bad, it seemed to overpower everything else. I’m okay with a harsher make up removal agents, so I figured these wipes aren’t for me. These are for people who wear lighter makeup like only BB creams and no powders.

av2

Overall, I think this line is amazing as I’ve said before. It’s superb for those with tough skin issues. I’m going to investigate their eczema line because I feel it might genuinely help my newly-found skin problem. I would suggest the night cream for everyone and the makeup wipes for those who want wipes and can’t find a wipe that’s gentle enough for them.

 

Leave a Reply

