This post was sponsored by Garnier as part of a sampling activation for Crowdtap. I received complimentary products to facilitate my review.

I received Garnier Fructis Grow Strong shampoo, Garnier Fructis Grow Strong conditioner, and Garnier Fructis Sheer Set Hairspray.

garnf1

Most definitely using, let me know if you’d like to try! I have plenty!

I am in love with all of these! I cannot speak more highly of the system and plan to buy the leave-in treatment and the mask ASAP.

Garnier Fructis Grow Strong Shampoo was brilliant! I was skeptical because I’ve used Fructis before and had terrible reactions with my scalp and hair. However, this is truly the best formula so far since they came out. I feel as if they came out recently (at least in my mind, it was brand new line) as of the late ’00s. I hadn’t returned to them since they first came out because I had a terrible reaction to their first release.However, this is nothing like their other hair care products I have tried. I was truly astounded when I used this and saw and FELT instant results.

av9

The Grow Strong shampoo is very thick, which I love! It’s like a restorative cream that masked my hair and instantly went to work. I lost a lot of, assuming, frail and broken hair using it, but the results proved worth it! My hair actually looks fuller! It smells incredibly and I had no bad reactions to it on my scalp or neck. I let it air dry and I still got fabulous results.

Garnier Fructis Grow Strong Conditioner was a great compliment to the shampoo; however, I wouldn’t use this alone, I don’t think. It wasn’t as spectacular to me as the shampoo. It was very gelatinous, gooey in my hand and on my head. I didn’t mind it and thought maybe that’s the way it’s supposed to be.

garnf6

Isn’t my model bff the cutest?!

 

I quickly found out how great it is coupled with this Grow Strong system. It picked up where the shampoo left off, softening and tackling deeper roots of broken hair. I rinsed it out and the conditioner came out jelly-like to me as it took a while to rinse both, but, again, I didn’t mind. It didn’t leave residue, which was my biggest concern. It left my hair feeling confident and luxurious. I loved the smell and it was like an intense conditioner for what I know to be an affordable price. I highly recommend these two coupled!

My friends tried it and thought it was one of the best shampoos and conditioners they have ever found that’s not from a salon. They liked the smell as it’s not feminine; rather, it smells like nutrients, good fats, like avocado and slight coconut. I don’t like generic coconut and this didn’t give off that cheap, imitation smell. My friends thought it delivered great shine, softness, and better manageability. I couldn’t agree more.

garnf2

Showing off my shiny, stronglocks!

Lastly, the Garnier Fructis Sheer Set Hair Spray is a dream! I’ve been searching for a hairspray that is affordable, keeps my hair manageable, smells great, and holds my style well without stiffness. THIS FITS THE BILL AND MORE!

It makes my hair have a pleasant sheen to it that is not sticky, it feels like my regular hair boosted with lightness! I absolutely love the spray. I gave one to my friend and he’s in love with it as well. It’s perfect for short and long hair and it’s a level 4 hold-ability. I was expecting it to be sticky and clumpy, but if you spray it as indicated, it really does the trick. I have thick, coarse hair and can never find a spray that works and doesn’t make my hair hard. Garnier Fructis Sheer Set Hair Spray holds my thick hair, makes it shine, and doesn’t falter. I’m very happy with this hair spray.

I want to buy the entire line and was happy to share these samples. I and my friends are Grow Strong believers now!

garnf5

Carefully reading & loving the label!

 

Leave a Reply

