I received Hawaiian Tropic® Silk Hydration™ Weightless Lotion Sunscreen to facilitate my review through Crowdtap. My review is 100% my own and honest.

ht1

I thought Hawaiian Tropic® Silk Hydration™ Weightless was perfect! They aren’t kidding with all the adjectives in the name! It’s silky, hydrating, weightless, and a dual lotion/sunscreen. I couldn’t believe how great it felt and the quality of it. I wish the SPF was 50, but 30 is decent.It’s great for indirect light for me, which is a cloudy day or one spent mostly in heavy shade as I have very burn-able skin that needs lots of protection!

ht2

It absorbs quickly, doesn’t have an intolerable scent, and it protects your skin. The formula is very sheer, it does leave a bit of an oily residue, but nothing compared to regular sunscreen. I have grown up with Hawaiian Tropic and this may be their best formula yet for that reason! The scent of this one is much less piercing and doesn’t immediately “take you to the beach.” It’s a very slight coconut scent that is pleasant and not bothersome.

The bottle is even designed to give you less mess, it’s a squeeze pump! I remember all the bottles from my youth becoming gunked up with thick, white sunscreen that hardened and left permanent memories on the bottle. This will stay clean and slick AND IT HAS A CAP THAT CANNOT BURST OPEN! I cannot tell you how many times I’ve packed sunscreen in my beach bag only to find half of it exploded on the way to the beach/pool.

ht3

I think this would be great for all ages, honestly. It has UVA, UVB, broad spectrum protection. It’s critical to get young ones to learn how important it is to use sunscreen and using one that is not bothersome and burning like the old white kind is ideal for teaching! My whole family won’t go anywhere without it. My mom taught us how important it was and we have all been through severe sunburns to learn this lesson.

As a public service announcement, using sunscreen is beneficial for ALL SKIN TONES AND TYPES. My father battled melanoma around 7 years ago now with a high recurrence probability. I am constantly on him to wear sunscreen. It can literally save your life. Hawaiian Tropic is an amazing brand for any who are sensitive or don’t like sunscreen. This Silk Hydration Weightless formula is perfect for those who are easily bothered by regular sunblock as it always causes me to feel gooey and encumbered.

ht7

Protect the skin you’re in! Use Hawaiian Tropic Silk Hydration!

Leave a Reply

