I received a free bottle of Nutchello by Silk through participation in Crowdtap. This review is 100% honest and my own.

nut

I love Espresso. 

Silk has come up with a few nut-based beverages. They were marketed as a kick-back and enjoy-chilled-and-slowly-dessert-type of drink. I was excited to try mine because of the dark-chocolate and how much of a fan I am of walnuts. Let me tell you, this was not for me. It’s incredibly THICK to even drink, you really have to sip and I rarely sip. This was rough for me to drink after the nutty skin lingers in my throat. I don’t like Silk very much, but this had me interested.

nut2

I think I just didn’t like walnut, and I’d like to try the Caramel Almonds and Cashews. I tried my dark chocolate with espresso and it made it much more bearable, however, I’d choose to chill my espresso and make it completely cold or slushed next time to make it delicious! It just needs to be watered down a bit. I tried it with milk and it made it a bit better, but I think it should be a base as an icy treat, like ice cream, slushies, home made frappucinos.

Leave a Reply

