I received complimentary K-Cups from Folgers through Crowdtap. My review is impartial and 100% my own.

folg

I used to never like Folgers, but ever since Black Silk came out, I’ve actually started to enjoy them and they are super affordable. Folgers® Coffeehouse Blend is a medium body that packs a nice rich, cafe like frothy sip.

folg3 I drink all my coffee black, but this one wouldn’t have been bad with a little French Vanilla creamer. I didn’t like sugar in it as it’s sweet enough for me in flavor. I loved the brewing aroma, and the flavor was smooth, complex, and breakfasty. I love how innovative and flexible Folgers has been. It was my dad’s favorite growing up, always brewed regular in his big green traveler Thermos that he took every morning to work.

It is always going to be my favorite value brand, and with so many different ways to decorate it, I am never going to get tired of it. They have been doing the Medium Dark roast extremely well and I appreciate how versatile they have been in this rocky market. It’s a classic, homey staple from my youth that has a fighting spirit to appeal to tastebuds of yet another generation.

I highly suggest if you love Breakfast blends. Folgers® Coffeehouse Blend needs to come out as a cold/iced brew next!

folg4

Trusty work BFF, black coffee. 

Leave a Reply

