I received Maybelline’s Super Stay 24 Hour Longwear Lipcolor complimentary through Influenster in exchange for my honest trial and opinion.

I received both “Keep Up the Flame” – a deep red color, and “Constant Toast” – a nudish, pinkish color.

flame8

flame1

A night out in CLE

With 30 shades available, I’m going to be trying this again soon in different colors. The red is very deep and my most liked of the two. Constant Toast let me down because it’s not the nude I need for my extremely pale skin. Rather than toss, I’m going to gift it to another more fortunately colored woman to enjoy the heck out of. I absolutely love the pigmentation in both of the colors, it’s outstanding and really pops as you can see.

 

flame2

Constant Toast doing nothing for me…

The application was pretty easy if you paid close attention because the gloss applier is not one I typically use as I normally use lipstick. I used a translucent lip liner that helped a ton with bleeding or movement while I applied. I found that it instantly mattified after application, so bleeding wouldn’t be an issue. However it was very dry, so I applied the balm hoping for a better effect that I could rub my lips together but I thought that it might make my lips flake and the more you do it, the likelier they will. Mine flaked about 4 hours in, but I’ll take a good, never-fading 4 hours. It’s a decent lip product, great for any time.

I found it best for an evening out, but it didn’t hold up too badly when I had to reapply on the go at Disney Parks.

flame4

Election day spent at Disney parks with Keep Up the Flame.

I think this is perfect for sectioned events like morning or evening because it won’t last the entire day without a full reapplication. It flakes terribly and dries badly that you need to take it completely off (I had tried to reapply the lip color over my cracked coat and when it dried, it completely took off both coats which was much easier than washing it off!) My other qualm was that it’s horrible to remove thoroughly! It takes a strong makeup remover with a good elbow grease to get this off all the way.

flame7

Completely washed out against my skin tone.

I have to say overall I did like these products and truly love Maybelline. I find their products to work well on my skin and make me feel more confident and beautiful. These colors made me bolder and worked for different uses. They always have products that I can apply across my routines.

Check out their full selection of shades on Ulta.com! I think I’m in love with Always Blazing and Unlimited Raisin. Let me see your pictures if you’ve gotten different colors in my comments below, please!

flame6

Best of friends with the Tree of Life & poppin’ lips

2 thoughts on “Maybelline #SuperStay24 LipColor

    • Hello, would you be using it on your WordPress? I’d like to approve after I see the content it’d be paired with and as long as I would be properly credited/linked out to. Please, provide details. Thank you 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

