I received a sample of Secret® Outlast Xtend™ Clear Gel through Crowdtap to facilitate my review. This review is 100% honest.

sec1

At the gym loving my sample of Secret!

I haven’t used gel in a long time, so I was intrigued to try out Secret’s as I’m most familiar with their line. I have to say, I somewhat liked it, but it’s not my favorite.

Take $1 off now at Amazon!

I like that I can apply it while my underarms are still wet and it seems to dry with my body after a quick afternoon shower. I also really enjoyed that it came off easily in the shower or prior to so that way I didn’t muck my razor with deodorant like I do with the stick.

I could feel that it was different as soon as I put it on.

If you’ve been looking to try a new type of deodorant, it has amazing reviews and many benefits:

  • Keep your cool with protection that goes on dry
  • 48-hour odor protection keeps you fresh all day
  • pH-balanced formula helps stop odor before it starts
  • Sport Fresh scent: Designed with athletes in mind
sec2

On my way out, confident with Secret!

My real qualm with Secret® Outlast Xtend™ Clear Gel was that it didn’t seem to outlast anything for me. I felt like I’d have to reapply this after 8 hours, which I don’t have to with a stick. It didn’t exactly hold it’s amazing floral scent through the day and that may be due to my natural biology. I didn’t stink, but I’d like to have capture that scent all day like other deodorants.

Overall, I think it’s a great deodorant and think I may have just tried one that wasn’t for me. I’d love to try the Olay version and think I might be adding to my cart ASAP.

Leave a Reply

