I bought a Target Beauty Box on target.com with my Target Red (Debit) card, free shipping, 5% discount with the card, for just about $7.50 packed with wonderful samples and full products. These used to be so difficult to nab every few months, but they seem to realize the demand and started stocking heavily and monthly!

April’s box included:

  1. $3 off $15 coupon that expires at the end of the month (I missed my deadline as I bought it later in the month and went on vacation… ugh).
  2. La Roche-Posay Toleriane Purifying Foaming Cleanser (0.5 oz)

Daily cleanser with ceramide-3 and prebiotic Thermal Water gently cleanses without leaving pore-clogging residue. Smelled like prebiotics, left my face so oily the next day and was generally unappealing for me to use regularly if at all.

3. Sally Hansen Double-Duty Base & Top Coat

2-in-1 strengthening formula preps and protects with nylon & pro-vitamin B5 for long-lasting, chip-resistant nails. This didn’t disappoint! It held up for a good 3 days and protected my nails well.

4. HASK Argan Oil Repairing Deep Conditioner (1.57 oz packet)

Hydrating argan oil works to restore and soften dry, damaged, chemically treated or over-processed hair. It does everything it says. I left it on for 10 minutes and could feel how it went to work on my dry, brittle hair. It brought it back to life from my AZ trip. It didn’t kill my scalp either, which is a real issue for me since I have high sensitivity. It moisturized and softened my hair along with giving it a radiance I haven’t seen in a while. I’d highly suggest for anyone looking for a mask to repair their hair, especially dry split ends, it’s going in my regular routine for once every two weeks or so.

5. Dr. Teals Lavender Foaming Bath (3 oz sample)

Unwind with essential oils that help soothe the senses, relax tense muscles and provide relief from stress. I haven’t been able to use it as my bathtub is a nightmare, but it smells heavenly and I cannot wait to borrow a tub soon!

6. eb5 Facial Cleanser (0.35 oz)

Soap-free, non-foaming formula exfoliates with lactic acid and nourishes with oat protein and vitamins E & B5. I couldn’t believe I liked this. It wasn’t soap, but it cleansed my skin amazingly well with heavy makeup. My skin felt nourished, moisturized, cleansed, and complete after using this one time. I would highly suggest it.

7. Rimmel Colour Precise White Eyeliner

White-colored liquid liner with a super-precise applicator for flawless, highly pigmented linesโ€”bold or fine. I haven’t used this one as I have been utilizing less makeup for the summer months. I am not sure I’ll like it as I typically use the white under my eye in the corner.

8. Banana Boat Dry Balance SPF 30 (1 oz)

Soak up the vitamin D with this matte finish sunscreen that’s pleasant to use. SPF 30 with a dry finish that makes for smart sun care without shine and oily residue! I took this on vacation to Arizona and was so surprised at how well it protected me and how I couldn’t feel it whatsoever. It was easy to tote and apply when needed without having to wash my hands or feel gross. It maybe my favorite sunscreen I’ve ever used because of the dry feel.

 

 

Leave a Reply

